The Ghost

 
After years had passed
and mind was gone.
I stepped into the woods
and trailed the traces of my heart.
 
I'm still not sure 
what I was expecting
what I thought I'd may not see.
I did.
 
As I was giving up
surrendering, in faith I was a fool.
I couldn't help but noticing
a movement in the trees.
 
It was a floating mass of dark
a liquid steamy shape.
It formed itself into a man
and started on its way.
 
I couldn't stay.
 
With shaking limbs and trembling soul
I ran.
I stumbled upon ground and crawled
But I still ran.
 
I fled
I fled from him
From one I've known so long.
 
I fled from him.
 
I never even saw his face
I don't think he had eyes.
Though I can tell he stared straight into mine.
 
I won't forget the look.
The penetrating doom of Destiny he cursed me with.
The glow of satisfaction
of joining mine with his.
 
 


Kommentarer


Leave a comment here:


Name:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-mail adress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Blog adress:

Comments:

Trackback

Norrskensbarnet

My heart is beating differently, and just the same as yours.

RSS 2.0